Bold Girl

“A Bird Does Not Sing Because it has an answer-it Sings because it has a Song”

In Singing as expression on June 29, 2011 at 5:10 am

A Bird Does Not Sing Because it has an answer-it Sings because it has a Song” -Chinese Proverb

         We may not have all the answers but, hell, we can sing anyway.  We can sing to anyone that will listen, and hope that we have been heard.  Life is not supposed to be filled with perfect answers to every question or concern that arises in our day.  But it is made up of different people with different tunes that when pulling that all together can create a beautiful song of love, support commitment, etc…in that you may find many answers, more than you originally thought you needed.

I am sure that all you Bold Girls out there have some favorite songs, some even have meaning, please share them with us here today and I will share mine.  For some reason mine all time favorite song is an oldie but a goodie by Gladys Knight and the Pips – Midnight Train to Georgia, it pours into me the intense love and commitment I not only have for my man, but for my family.  The next best one is another oldie, but suits the situation just fine.      My Girl by the Temptations, for my little girl and although I altered it just a tad, but it is all the same.  Both of these move me when I hear them, and challenge me to be the best mother, wife and family member I can be.  Making me very aware of the strong love and devotion I have for them.  We can be Bold, Strong, and Determined, and still be mindful that we are moved to feel things, its is not weak its enjoyment. 

So all you Bold Girls out there I dare you to leave your comments with your songs on here for all to hear and share with you.  You never know you may find a new tune.

Leave a comment